Ridgeway C.E. (C) Primary School  | Phone: 01235 751254 | [email protected]


The Foundation Stage is a distinct phase of Early Years' education that takes place from when a child is three until they are five.  The curriculum for the Early Years Foundation Stage should underpin all future learning by supporting, fostering, promoting and developing each child in the six areas of the curriculum.

These are:

                            • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

                            • Communication and Language

                            • Mathematics

                            • Understanding of the World

                            • Physical Development

                            • Literacy

                            • Expressive Arts and Design


If parents have any queries or would like any more information about the school curriculum, please contact your child's teacher.

Robin Class

Ridgeway's Phonics Scheme letters and sounds Foundation Curriculum Year 1 Curriculum Mapping Storytelling Year 1 Maths Planning Homework: EYFS Homework: Year 1